Law Benefit Golf Tournament

Thursday, May 17, 2007 (All day)

Hawaiʻi Prince Golf Course

132 alumni, law students, and friends attended the 20th Annual Law School Alumni & Friends Golf Tournament at the Hawaiʻi Prince Golf Course.  Dean Avi Soifer, Chief Justice (retired) William S. Richardson, and the U.H. Rainbow Dancers were at the tournament to give their positive energies.  Winner of the Waihee Trophy for the best all alumni/student team were Kaleen Miyasato ('00), Anne Lopez ('01), and Philip Miyoshi ('00).  Winner of the Richardson Trophy for the best mixed alumni and guest team (with the overall low net score) was the team of Dan Pagliarini ('87V), Blake Bushnell ('87), and Anthony Pace.  Winner of the Dean's Trophy for the best all-guest team was the Goodsill Team of John Lacy, Randy Baldemor and Vince Baldemor.  Winners of the trophy for the best all-wahine team was the Galiher DeRobertis team of Diane Ono ('91), Andrea Dolim and Joyce Kimura.  Winners of the Nick Garcia putting contest was the team of Cathy Takase ('89), Gerald Takase ('82), and Craig Sadamoto ('84).  Thanks to the generosity of the tournament sponsors and donors, we were still able to raise $5,000 for scholarships to law students committed to public service and for the Elder Law Clinic.

20th Annual UH Law Benefit Golf Tournament