Breakfast with Our Alumni Legislators

Wednesday, February 1, 2006 (All day)

Faculty and administration met up with our alumni legislators for a morning full of interesting conversation and great food.  Among the legislators scheduled to attend were Rep. Kirk Caldwell ('84), Sen. Carol Fukunaga ('76), Rep. Scott Nishimoto ('02), Rep. Blake Oshiro ('96), Rep. Maile Shimabukuro ('00), Rep. Cynthia Thielen ('78), Rep. Tommy Waters ('93), Sen. Paul Whalen ('91). In addition, we were delighted that Lt. Governor James "Duke" Aiona, Jr. ('81), and Della Au Belatti ('03) could join us.  From the university, attendees include Acting President David McClain, Vice-Chancellor Neal Smatresk, Dean Soifer and CJ William S. Richardson.